Team R29 Creative

We work hard. We play hard. Everyone brings ideas to the table. Anything is possible.

In 2013 the Refinery29 Creative Department was nominated for awards from the American Institute of Graphic Artists, CLIO Image, Society of Publication Designers, the Webbys, and American Illustration. 

Team portraits by Winnie Au.

The Team

Piera Gelardi, Executive Creative Director

Madison Utendahl, Creative Associate


Michael Ciancio, Creative Director

Ly Ngo Heisig, Editorial Design Director

Natalia Grosner, Senior Art Director

Kate Titus, Senior Ard Director Digital Innovation

Meg Lazaros, Art Director

Emily Kowzan, Art Director

Anna Sudit, Designer

Mary Galloway, Designer

Isabel Castillo Guijarro, Designer

Mallory Heyer, Designer

Elliot Salazar, Designer

Alex Marino, Designer

Anne Cassard, Senior Project Manager

Ali Hampton, Design Project Coordinator



Brenda Milis, Executive Photo Director

Sara McDowell, Ad Photo Director

Toby Kaufmann, Deputy Photography Director

Erica Gannett, Senior Photo Editor

Mary Fletcher, Senior Photo Editor

Ida Hariri,  Sr Photo Editor

Florencia Rolandelli, Sr Photo Editor

Lorenna Gomez, Sanchez- Senior Photo Research Editor

Betsy Mullinix, Photo Editor

Lilac Perez, Photo Editor

Lindsay Arakawa, Social Media Photo Editor

Rockie Nolan, Associate Photo Editor

Amanda Gorence,  Associate Photo Editor

Chandler West,  Associate Photo Editor of News and Features

Cassidy Turner, Assistant Photo Editor

Isabella Alesci, Assistant Photo Editor

Erin Yamagata, Photo Assistant

Lavonda Manning, Photo Research Assistant

Emily Howe, Photo Research Assistant



Emily Holland, Styling Director

Bethlehem Girmai, Assistant Stylis


Amy Emmerich, Chief Content Officer

Stone Roberts, SVP/Programming

Maharlika Mance, VP Production

Allison Ochiltree, Production Manager

Angela Sumner, Art Director

Annie Greenberg, Producer/Fashion Editor at Large

Brandon Sentnor, Assistant Video Editor

Brennan Full, Associate Producer

Charlotte Day-Reiss, Associate Producer

Elisa Kreisinger, Executive Producer

Elyssa Starkman, Executive Producer

Emily Curl, Production Assistant

Fiona Hillery, Director of Video Content Strategy

Jacki Huntington, Videographer

Jesse Rindner, Assistant Video Editor

Jon Bulette, Creative Director, Development

Joshua Hoffman, Post Manager

Julia Pitch, Junior Videographer

Katherine-Anne Connolly, Development Coordinator

Kevin Kushner, Associate Producer

Kim Herzog, Producer

Laura Delarato, Video Operations and Syndication Coordinator

Lucie Fink, Associate Producer / On-Camera Talent

Nell Riley, Creative Associate, Video

Patrick O'Connor, Producer

Rafael Jimenez, Executive Producer

Ron Douglas, Video Editor

Samarah Daher, Sr Director of Video Programing & Operations

Sarah Lee, Video Operations and Syndication Coordinator

Sydney Hass, Associate Art Director


Production & Project Management

Kate Hyatt,  VP PM / Production

Alyssa Iward, Associate Director, Project Mgmt & Production

Samantha Schlaiger, Associate Director, Project Mgmt & Production

Bethany Lewis, Senior PM/Producer

Lauren Petty, Senior PM/Producer

Ryen Williams Associate PM/Producer

Candace Sautman,  PM Producer

Martha Wolf, PM/ Producer